Mailen Sie uns

Continental verwendet den von Pyrum Innovations gewonnenen Ruß in seinen Super Elastic Voll reifen

continental uses pyrum innovations recovered carbon black in its super elastic solid tires


Continental hat seinen neu hergestellten Super Elastic-Voll reifen im Reifen werk des Unternehmens in Korbach in Deutschland Ruß hinzugefügt, um den Einsatz fossiler Rohstoffe zu reduzieren und gleichzeitig die CO2-Emissionen zu senken.


Der zurück gewonnene Ruß wird von Pyrum Innovations-einem Partner unternehmen von Continental-geliefert und durch Abbau von Alt reifen (ELTs) in Industrie öfen im Pyrolyse verfahren gewonnen.


Das SC20 + von Continental enthält bereits ca. 60% erneuerbare und recycelte Materialien. Bis 2050 versucht der Reifen hersteller, 100% nachhaltige Materialien in seinen Reifen produkten zu verwenden.

„ Nachhaltig keit wird im Segment der Spezial reifen immer wichtiger. Unsere Super Elastic Voll reifen kombinieren geringen Roll widerstand, lange Lebensdauer und einen vergleichsweise hohen Anteil an nachhaltigen Materialien “, sagte Matthias-Stephan Müller. Produkt manager für Material transport reifen im Geschäfts feld Spezial reifen von Continental.


Die gezielte Verwendung des Rußes in Gummi mischungen kann die Stabilität, Festigkeit und Haltbarkeit von Reifen verbessern. Weiter unten will Continental das rCB in zusätzlichen Gummi mischungen einsetzen. Continental und Pyrum arbeiten derzeit zusammen, um das Recycling von ELTs durch Pyrolyse zu optimieren und auszubauen.


„ In Pyrum haben wir einen Partner gefunden, der ein besonders effizientes Pyrolyse verfahren entwickelt hat. Gemeinsam wollen wir das Verfahren zur Pyrolyse von Alt reifen weiterentwickeln “, erklärte Matthias Haufe, Leiter der Materialent wicklung und Industrialisierung bei Continental Tires.


Kontaktieren Sie uns
Telefon:
86-18366366563
FOOTER_E_MAIL:
Admin@yushengmax.com
FOOTER_ADD:
6F Dong Sheng Plaza, Stadt Wei Fang, Provinz Shan Dong, China.
Folgen Sie uns
Kontaktieren Sie uns
Telefon:
86-18366366563
FOOTER_E_MAIL:
Admin@yushengmax.com
FOOTER_ADD:
6F Dong Sheng Plaza, Stadt Wei Fang, Provinz Shan Dong, China.
Follow us
Auf der Suche nach Partnern
Garantie

Email Us

Continental uses Pyrum Innovations’ recovered carbon black in its Super Elastic solid tires

continental uses pyrum innovations recovered carbon black in its super elastic solid tires


Continental has added recovered carbon black to its newly manufactured Super Elastic solid tires at the company’s Korbach-based tire facility in Germany, to reduce the use of fossil raw materials and simultaneously cut CO2 emissions.


The recovered carbon black is supplied by Pyrum Innovations – a Continental partner company – and is obtained by breaking down end-of-life tires (ELTs) in industrial furnaces using a pyrolysis process.


Continental’s SC20+ already contains approximately 60% renewable and recycled materials. By 2050 the tire maker seeks to use 100% sustainable materials in its tire products.

“Sustainability is becoming increasingly important in the specialty tire segment. Our Super Elastic solid tires combine low rolling resistance, long service life and a comparatively high proportion of sustainable materials,” said Matthias-Stephan Müller, product manager for material handling tires in Continental’s Specialty Tires business area.


The targeted use of the carbon black in rubber compounds can enhance the stability, strength and durability of tires. Further down the line, Continental aims to use the rCB within additional rubber compounds. Continental and Pyrum are currently collaborating to optimize and expand the recycling of ELTs using pyrolysis.


“In Pyrum, we have found a partner that has developed a particularly efficient pyrolysis process. Together, we want to further develop the process for the pyrolysis of end-of-life tires,” explained Matthias Haufe, head of material development and industrialization at Continental Tires.


Explore More Rubber Raw Materials
Contact Us
Telephone:
+86-18366366563
E-mail:
admin@yushengmax.com
Address:
6F Dong Sheng Plaza, Wei Fang City, Shan Dong Province, China.
Follow us
Contact Us
Telephone:
+86-18366366563
E-mail:
admin@yushengmax.com
Address:
6F Dong Sheng Plaza, Wei Fang City, Shan Dong Province, China.
Follow us

We Value Your Privacy. 

Our website uses cookies to improve your experience. By clicking "Accept All Cookies",  you agree to the storing of cookies on your device to enhance site navigation, analyze site usage, and assist in our marketing efforts. 

Accept Cookies
Read Privacy Policy
Looking for Partners
Guarantee